chiark / gitweb /
pcre3.git
2 years agoReapply patches
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:45:51 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Reapply patches

* dpkg-source --before-build .

2 years agoRebase patch queue onto upstream 8.39:
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Rebase patch queue onto upstream 8.39:

Adjusted the soname patch
Dropped CVE-2016-1283.patch as it is in upstream

Process:

* Manually unapplied patches with
   for f in `cat debian/patches/series`; do patch -p1 -R <debian/patches/"$f"; done
* gbp pq export
   This generates a patches-unapplied branch

* On a fresh branch (git checkout --orphan, although next time
  use the "Commit upstream" sub-branch)
  tar to extract new orig and git add -Af to import it

* git rebase to rebase the patch queue onto the new upstream

* gbp pq import to get the patch queue into debian/

* dpkg-source --before-build .
  to get a patches-applied branch

* rm -rf .pc; git add -Af and commit

2 years agoImport debian/ directory from 2:8.38-3.1
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Import debian/ directory from 2:8.38-3.1

2 years agoCommit upstream pcre-8.39.tar.bz2 upstream-tarballs
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:24:43 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Commit upstream pcre-8.39.tar.bz2