chiark / gitweb /
inn-innduct.git
7 years agofix compilation of inotify thing
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:58:05 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
fix compilation of inotify thing

7 years agoadd build-dep on liboop-dev
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:52:31 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
add build-dep on liboop-dev

7 years ago503 is not timeout
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:39:11 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
503 is not timeout

7 years agobetter stats for missing
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:23:37 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
better stats for missing

7 years agopause and resume reading as appropriate
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:14:11 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
pause and resume reading as appropriate

7 years agoForcibly deal with stuck articles from flushing_file after flush
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 00:23:25 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Forcibly deal with stuck articles from flushing_file after flush

7 years agoCheck for articles expiring, both in queue heads and reading backlog
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:42:48 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Check for articles expiring, both in queue heads and reading backlog

7 years agoqueue for each input file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:27:23 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
queue for each input file

7 years agocomment for dealing with wedge problems
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:18:19 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
comment for dealing with wedge problems

7 years agodocument control connection
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 16:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
document control connection

7 years agorename sm_period_counter to until_flush
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
rename sm_period_counter to until_flush

7 years agoabolish xk_Malloc
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:46:31 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
abolish xk_Malloc

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:44:56 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agoadmin-initiated flush
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:36:48 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
admin-initiated flush

7 years agoreset TERM and INT in child (and act on any that arrived between fork and reset)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:26:38 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
reset TERM and INT in child (and act on any that arrived between fork and reset)

7 years agoDo not add one to offset for delim if there wasn't a delim
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:21:49 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Do not add one to offset for delim if there wasn't a delim

7 years agoSome macros replace some boilerplate formulae
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:20:32 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Some macros replace some boilerplate formulae

7 years agodump control command
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
dump control command

7 years agoget sense of ferror check right
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:10:42 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
get sense of ferror check right

7 years agosignal handling
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 01:32:54 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
signal handling

7 years agofix prod/next thing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
fix prod/next thing

7 years agopoke => prod/next
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:32:15 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
poke => prod/next

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:25:38 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoBetter message for 503 from peer on idle conn. Conventional macro protection for...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:25:19 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Better message for 503 from peer on idle conn.  Conventional macro protection for peer_rd_ok macros

7 years agoOption for setting realsockdir
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:01:34 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Option for setting realsockdir

7 years agooption for no inotify; manpage fix
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:54:33 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
option for no inotify; manpage fix

7 years agowip filepoll poll interval variable
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:41:38 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
wip filepoll poll interval variable

7 years agomanpage fix and todolist entries
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:26:40 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
manpage fix and todolist entries

7 years agocompile fixes for inotify
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:13:56 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
compile fixes for inotify

7 years agorerun autoconf and autoheader so we have inotify detection
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:35:01 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
rerun autoconf and autoheader so we have inotify detection

7 years agoRerun autoconf2.13 on etch and consequently refresh configure-hostname patch
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:31:49 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Rerun autoconf2.13 on etch and consequently refresh configure-hostname patch

7 years agoFix HOSTNAME thing in configure.in
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:26:57 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Fix HOSTNAME thing in configure.in

7 years agoWIP inotify configure test
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:26:55 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
WIP inotify configure test

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:12:40 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agoremove debug for missing; bug seems not to exist
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:09:44 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
remove debug for missing; bug seems not to exist

7 years agosome fixes; debug for missing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:09:02 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
some fixes; debug for missing

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 20:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes, including RC_missing
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 19:34:34 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
fixes, including RC_missing

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 01:08:33 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes and improvements
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:45:09 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
fixes and improvements

7 years agomake store_error const-correct
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:45:01 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
make store_error const-correct

7 years agoAdd __oop-read-copy.c
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:44:44 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Add __oop-read-copy.c

7 years agoprint sensible failure message
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:03:38 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
print sensible failure message

7 years agoActually report "no such host" errors properly
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:02:09 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Actually report "no such host" errors properly

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:01:24 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 23:00:10 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 22:02:17 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agocontrol stuff compiles
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 20:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
control stuff compiles

7 years agowip control
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:31:02 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
wip control

7 years agoremove todo
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
remove todo

7 years agoinfo in lockfile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 20:29:42 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
info in lockfile

7 years agoMany options, and a manpage
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 20:22:35 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Many options, and a manpage

7 years agooptions for everything
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:16:27 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
options for everything

7 years agoFix up more warnings. Actually read from connections
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 17:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Fix up more warnings.  Actually read from connections

7 years agoGet rid of type aliasing
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:47:38 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Get rid of type aliasing

7 years agocompile with warnings; need to fix up many
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:40:14 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
compile with warnings; need to fix up many

7 years agoNew option handling
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:35:30 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
New option handling

7 years agoProposed exit statuses
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:35:18 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Proposed exit statuses

7 years agorationalise use of close, postfork, etc.; proper error handling on most closes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:57:52 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
rationalise use of close, postfork, etc.; proper error handling on most closes

7 years agodo not use closed ipf->fd to signal eof; implement [perhaps_][x]close
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:30:17 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
do not use closed ipf->fd to signal eof; implement [perhaps_][x]close

7 years agomove some code about; rename check_master_queue to check_assign_articles
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:13:36 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
move some code about; rename check_master_queue to check_assign_articles

7 years agocheck initialisations
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:08:58 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
check initialisations

7 years agocheck fd watches; other bugfixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:04:53 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
check fd watches; other bugfixes

7 years agomake period size a tuneable
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 11:41:28 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
make period size a tuneable

7 years agoclose idle connections and spot unresponsive ones
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 11:38:29 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
close idle connections and spot unresponsive ones

7 years agosome todos done
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
some todos done

7 years agosome todos
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:55:35 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
some todos

7 years agoit compiles and links
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:54:01 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
it compiles and links

7 years agoSome more ignores
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:53:51 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Some more ignores

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:34:30 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 11:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 10:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agoremove leftover bit of abandon.takethis-other-conn
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:44:06 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
remove leftover bit of abandon.takethis-other-conn

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:43:21 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
wip compile

7 years agobreak out allow_connect_start
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:33:40 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
break out allow_connect_start

7 years agoPrioritise TAKETHIS transmissions over further CHECKs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Prioritise TAKETHIS transmissions over further CHECKs

7 years agoA comment to explain selection of conns
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:27:38 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
A comment to explain selection of conns

7 years agowip compile rename conn_check_work to conn_maybe_write
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:19:45 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
wip compile  rename conn_check_work to conn_maybe_write

7 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 15:48:12 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
wip make it compile

7 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:46:23 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
wip make it compile

7 years agowip make it compile; done eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:37:09 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
wip make it compile; done eliminate multiple conn lists

7 years agowip make it compile; mid eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
wip make it compile; mid eliminate multiple conn lists

7 years agowip make it compile; before eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:14:48 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
wip make it compile; before eliminate multiple conn lists

7 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:56:01 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
wip make it compile

7 years agowip make it compile; add warnings to Makefile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:46:16 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
wip make it compile; add warnings to Makefile

7 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:57:20 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
wip compile

many fixes

TODO item:
  must add stuff to LIST_ADD* to check that ISNODE is at right
  bit of struct (start) etc.

7 years agoWIP make it compile
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
WIP make it compile
rune is
cd /home/ian/things/Innfeed/inn2-2.4.5 && debian/rules build

7 years agoAdd some detritus from the debian build to .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Add some detritus from the debian build to .gitignore

7 years agomore manpage, remove -h option
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
more manpage, remove -h option

7 years agowip config
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
wip config

7 years agowip manpage
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:37:08 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
wip manpage

7 years agoimplement connfail
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:13:39 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
implement connfail

7 years agocheck responses are in right phase for article; implement notice_processed
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 00:49:58 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
check responses are in right phase for article; implement notice_processed

7 years agowip notice_processed; need new article states and counters
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 23:27:11 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
wip notice_processed; need new article states and counters

7 years agowip new states
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:57:46 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
wip new states

7 years agoNew state diagrams whitespace changes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:58:39 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
New state diagrams whitespace changes

7 years agoNew state diagrams for new startup/drop arrangements
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
New state diagrams for new startup/drop arrangements

7 years agoreplace most calls to unlink/sysdie with xunlink
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:19:29 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
replace most calls to unlink/sysdie with xunlink