chiark / gitweb /
inn-innduct.git
7 years agouse libinn logging where applicable
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 15:01:52 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
use libinn logging where applicable

7 years agorename [sys]die => [sys]crash and turn a few of them into dies
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 14:47:10 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
rename [sys]die => [sys]crash and turn a few of them into dies

7 years agoxfoo => mfoo, add comment
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 14:28:19 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
xfoo => mfoo, add comment

7 years agoxfoo => mfoo, rename
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 14:24:51 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
xfoo => mfoo, rename

7 years agorm some todos
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 14:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
rm some todos

7 years agoMerge branch 'running2' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'running2' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoMerge branch 'running' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'running' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoDo not assume that loop->on_fd is idempotent
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Do not assume that loop->on_fd is idempotent

7 years agosplit --no-daemon into --no-daemon and --interactive
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 May 2010 18:47:05 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
split --no-daemon into  --no-daemon and --interactive

7 years agoset period interval to 30s
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 May 2010 18:32:58 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
set period interval to 30s

7 years agolowvol fixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 May 2010 18:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
lowvol fixes

7 years agolowvol fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 23:55:03 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
lowvol fixes

7 years agofix so successful only connect really not blocker for another connect; lowvol in...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 23:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
fix so successful only connect really not blocker for another connect; lowvol in debug/dump

7 years agostore and print reason for idle timeouts ("quitting")
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 20:40:35 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
store and print reason for idle timeouts ("quitting")

7 years agorename recentact to lowvol
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 20:36:39 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
rename recentact to lowvol

7 years agodo not block reconnections due to us having successfully connected our only connection
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 20:35:57 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
do not block reconnections due to us having successfully connected our only connection

7 years agonew aggressive close "recentact" aka "lowvol"; do not count idle connection disconnec...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 May 2010 20:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
new aggressive close "recentact" aka "lowvol"; do not count idle connection disconnect as blocker

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 May 2010 08:44:31 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoFix writev rs iovec loop
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 May 2010 08:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Fix writev rs iovec loop

7 years agotodo list item
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 May 2010 08:36:08 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
todo list item

7 years agoclarify C%d (now %d) messages
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:43:23 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
clarify C%d (now %d) messages

7 years agoFix C%d[%d] messages
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:23:43 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Fix C%d[%d] messages

7 years agoimprove some messages
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:15:54 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
improve some messages

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/ian/public-git/inn-innduct.git/
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:13:00 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/ian/public-git/inn-innduct.git/

7 years agoactually default site to fqdn
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
actually default site to fqdn

7 years agodocs updates
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:55:08 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
docs updates

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:10:52 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agomanpage fixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:10:49 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
manpage fixes

7 years agoMore sensible use of paths for feedfile and chdir
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:10:04 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
More sensible use of paths for feedfile and chdir

7 years agoset cwd
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 15:48:38 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
set cwd

7 years agofix readable logic
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 14:16:49 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
fix readable logic

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:43:01 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

Conflicts:

backends/innduct.c

7 years agosort out cli dir stuff
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:41:39 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
sort out cli dir stuff

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:59:16 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agorename control_ stuff to cli
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:45:15 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
rename control_ stuff to cli

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:35:28 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoGet rid of the control master symlink
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Get rid of the control master symlink

7 years agoAllow overriding of perms check on real control path
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 12:03:49 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Allow overriding of perms check on real control path

7 years agodo not debug log every filemon event
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
do not debug log every filemon event

7 years agobetter logging of manual flush
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:24:37 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
better logging of manual flush

7 years agolonger log messages
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:20:56 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
longer log messages

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:11:21 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agoIt has grown a bit
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:22:18 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
It has grown a bit

7 years agoLicence for innduct
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:20:11 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
Licence for innduct

7 years agoput flow control notes somewhere sensible
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:00:59 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
put flow control notes somewhere sensible

7 years agofix compilation of inotify thing
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:58:05 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
fix compilation of inotify thing

7 years agoadd build-dep on liboop-dev
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:52:31 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
add build-dep on liboop-dev

7 years ago503 is not timeout
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:39:11 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
503 is not timeout

7 years agobetter stats for missing
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:23:37 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
better stats for missing

7 years agopause and resume reading as appropriate
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:14:11 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
pause and resume reading as appropriate

7 years agoForcibly deal with stuck articles from flushing_file after flush
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 May 2010 00:23:25 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Forcibly deal with stuck articles from flushing_file after flush

7 years agoCheck for articles expiring, both in queue heads and reading backlog
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:42:48 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Check for articles expiring, both in queue heads and reading backlog

7 years agoqueue for each input file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:27:23 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
queue for each input file

7 years agocomment for dealing with wedge problems
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 May 2010 23:18:19 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
comment for dealing with wedge problems

7 years agodocument control connection
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 16:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
document control connection

7 years agorename sm_period_counter to until_flush
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
rename sm_period_counter to until_flush

7 years agoabolish xk_Malloc
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:46:31 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
abolish xk_Malloc

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:44:56 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agoadmin-initiated flush
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:36:48 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
admin-initiated flush

7 years agoreset TERM and INT in child (and act on any that arrived between fork and reset)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:26:38 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
reset TERM and INT in child (and act on any that arrived between fork and reset)

7 years agoDo not add one to offset for delim if there wasn't a delim
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:21:49 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Do not add one to offset for delim if there wasn't a delim

7 years agoSome macros replace some boilerplate formulae
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:20:32 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Some macros replace some boilerplate formulae

7 years agodump control command
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
dump control command

7 years agoget sense of ferror check right
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:10:42 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
get sense of ferror check right

7 years agosignal handling
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 May 2010 01:32:54 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
signal handling

7 years agofix prod/next thing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
fix prod/next thing

7 years agopoke => prod/next
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:32:15 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
poke => prod/next

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:25:38 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of login.chiark.greenend.org.uk:public-git/inn-innduct

7 years agoBetter message for 503 from peer on idle conn. Conventional macro protection for...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:25:19 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Better message for 503 from peer on idle conn.  Conventional macro protection for peer_rd_ok macros

7 years agoOption for setting realsockdir
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 23:01:34 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Option for setting realsockdir

7 years agooption for no inotify; manpage fix
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:54:33 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
option for no inotify; manpage fix

7 years agowip filepoll poll interval variable
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:41:38 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
wip filepoll poll interval variable

7 years agomanpage fix and todolist entries
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:26:40 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
manpage fix and todolist entries

7 years agocompile fixes for inotify
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:13:56 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
compile fixes for inotify

7 years agorerun autoconf and autoheader so we have inotify detection
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:35:01 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
rerun autoconf and autoheader so we have inotify detection

7 years agoRerun autoconf2.13 on etch and consequently refresh configure-hostname patch
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:31:49 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Rerun autoconf2.13 on etch and consequently refresh configure-hostname patch

7 years agoFix HOSTNAME thing in configure.in
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:26:57 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Fix HOSTNAME thing in configure.in

7 years agoWIP inotify configure test
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:26:55 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
WIP inotify configure test

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:12:40 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agoremove debug for missing; bug seems not to exist
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:09:44 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
remove debug for missing; bug seems not to exist

7 years agosome fixes; debug for missing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 19:09:02 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
some fixes; debug for missing

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 20:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes, including RC_missing
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 19:34:34 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
fixes, including RC_missing

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 01:08:33 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes and improvements
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:45:09 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
fixes and improvements

7 years agomake store_error const-correct
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:45:01 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
make store_error const-correct

7 years agoAdd __oop-read-copy.c
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:44:44 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Add __oop-read-copy.c

7 years agoprint sensible failure message
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:03:38 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
print sensible failure message

7 years agoActually report "no such host" errors properly
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:02:09 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Actually report "no such host" errors properly

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:01:24 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 23:00:10 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 22:02:17 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
fixes

7 years agocontrol stuff compiles
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 20:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
control stuff compiles

7 years agowip control
Ian Jackson [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:31:02 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
wip control

7 years agoremove todo
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
remove todo

7 years agoinfo in lockfile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 20:29:42 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
info in lockfile

7 years agoMany options, and a manpage
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 20:22:35 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Many options, and a manpage

7 years agooptions for everything
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:16:27 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
options for everything

7 years agoFix up more warnings. Actually read from connections
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 17:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Fix up more warnings.  Actually read from connections

7 years agoGet rid of type aliasing
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:47:38 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Get rid of type aliasing