chiark / gitweb /
hippotat.git
7 months agologevent_is_boringtwisted: break out as a function from LogNotBoringTwisted (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 00:45:34 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
logevent_is_boringtwisted: break out as a function from LogNotBoringTwisted (nfc)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agocope with jesse's signal module (which lacks sig.name)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 00:45:03 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
cope with jesse's signal module (which lacks sig.name)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoinit script fixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 00:44:46 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
init script fixes

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoconfig dir reading fix
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:44:24 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
config dir reading fix

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging tidy
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:44:17 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
packaging tidy

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 22:43:56 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
packaging fixes

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging fixes - really now it installs on xenophobe
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 18:27:30 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
packaging fixes - really now it installs on xenophobe

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging fixes - now it installs on xenophobe
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:52:35 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
packaging fixes - now it installs on xenophobe

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoconfig: better examples/docs (update to how things are now)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
config: better examples/docs (update to how things are now)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoconfig: sort out directory handling
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:13:03 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
config: sort out directory handling

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoconfig: Some new options
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:12:23 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
config: Some new options

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoRevert "config: Check args after reading config"
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:11:12 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Revert "config: Check args after reading config"

This is total nonsense.  We want to parse the arguments first.

This reverts commit e5f6fff02ac195add8cf14ad4a597d58c6613a9b.

7 months agoconfig: Check args after reading config
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
config: Check args after reading config

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoconfig: Break out read_config (and change default config files a bit)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:10:04 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
config: Break out read_config (and change default config files a bit)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agorules: introduce $i
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 15:09:13 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
rules: introduce $i

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoFix up sys.path in scripts
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 14:49:14 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Fix up sys.path in scripts

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agocontrol: demote authbind to Suggests
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 14:11:40 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
control: demote authbind to Suggests

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoinitscript: check firewall
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:03:22 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
initscript: check firewall

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoinitscript: use authbind
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:02:57 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
initscript: use authbind

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoinitscript: lift out DESCRIPTION
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:01:58 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
initscript: lift out DESCRIPTION

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: --pidfile improvement
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:01:17 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
hippotatd: --pidfile improvement

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: support --print-config
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:01:08 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
hippotatd: support --print-config

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoinit script fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:13:11 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
init script fixes

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agostart daemon in init script
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 01:31:40 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
start daemon in init script

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: support --pidfile
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 01:02:31 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
hippotatd: support --pidfile

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: support daemonisation
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 23:01:09 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
hippotatd: support daemonisation

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: support syslog
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 22:59:17 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
hippotatd: support syslog

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging: create the user
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
packaging: create the user

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging: install more stuff
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:44:05 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
packaging: install more stuff

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging: create debian/copyright
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:30:57 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
packaging: create debian/copyright

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging: improve description
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:28:16 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
packaging: improve description

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopackaging: remove evidently-uneeded file
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:27:51 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
packaging: remove evidently-uneeded file

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoget dependencies right
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:21:10 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
get dependencies right

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agowip packaging
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:04:14 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
wip packaging

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: --ownsource-local etc. options
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:01:45 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
hippotatd: --ownsource-local etc. options

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsource: do not crash if not s.download_packages
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
ownsource: do not crash if not s.download_packages

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agopass opts to process_cfg
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:01:02 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
pass opts to process_cfg

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsource download names are internal names
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:45:02 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
ownsource download names are internal names

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agorename fullsrcbomb.tar (internal filename only for now)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:41:29 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
rename fullsrcbomb.tar (internal filename only for now)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsource: process .gitignore properly
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:31:45 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
ownsource: process .gitignore properly

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsrc debugging
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 00:13:15 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
ownsrc debugging

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agolicence: make client GPLv3+, not AGPLv3+exception
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:50:34 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
licence: make client GPLv3+, not AGPLv3+exception

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsrc fixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
ownsrc fixes

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsource: do not include files more than once in srcbomb
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:37:43 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
ownsource: do not include files more than once in srcbomb

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agowip new packages download
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:33:26 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
wip new packages download

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoownsource: wip packages
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 18:29:25 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
ownsource: wip packages

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agohippotatd: add a startup message
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:25:12 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
hippotatd: add a startup message

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agocopyright notices
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
copyright notices

7 months agoDCO
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:03:33 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
DCO

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoAGPLv3+CAFv2
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:00:21 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
AGPLv3+CAFv2

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoCOPYING (AGPL-3)
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
COPYING (AGPL-3)

7 months agosource download plumbed in
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:51:02 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
source download plumbed in

7 months agoownsource: tie in (part 1) and cleanup stuff
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
ownsource: tie in (part 1) and cleanup stuff

7 months agoownsource: logging etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:27:43 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
ownsource: logging etc.

7 months agoserver: new SourceResource (skeleton)
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
server: new SourceResource (skeleton)

7 months agoserver: new NotStupidResource
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:15:07 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
server: new NotStupidResource

7 months agoownsource: try to honour .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 15:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
ownsource: try to honour .gitignore

7 months agoownsource fixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 15:43:01 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
ownsource fixes

7 months agoownsource does dpkg stuff
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:53:01 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
ownsource does dpkg stuff

7 months agoownsrc wip package handling etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
ownsrc wip package handling etc.

7 months agoownsrc wip package handling etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 13:54:39 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
ownsrc wip package handling etc.

7 months agowip ownsource system stuff
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 15:28:57 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
wip ownsource system stuff

7 months agowip ownsource, before system stuff
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 15:14:43 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
wip ownsource, before system stuff

7 months agowip ownsource, now getting there
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 15:07:49 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
wip ownsource, now getting there

7 months agowip source download
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 13:28:51 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
wip source download

7 months agofix program names in example.cfg
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:06:34 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
fix program names in example.cfg

7 months agofix up PROTOCOL
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:06:21 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
fix up PROTOCOL

7 months agoremove example demonstrating daft variable scoping/lifetime
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:05:41 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
remove example demonstrating daft variable scoping/lifetime

7 months agoremove twisted example program
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:05:27 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
remove twisted example program

7 months agorename programs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:03:19 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
rename programs

7 months agospeed test runes in test.cfg
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:02:11 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
speed test runes in test.cfg

7 months agorename hippotat module to hippotatlib
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:01:28 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
rename hippotat module to hippotatlib

7 months agoslip fix
Ian Jackson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 11:04:35 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
slip fix

7 months agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 22:06:08 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
wip

7 months agowip fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 21:53:41 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
wip fixes

7 months agofixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 21:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
fixes

7 months agowip fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 21:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
wip fixes

7 months agowip fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 21:16:52 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
wip fixes

7 months agoreorg config - will break
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 20:44:14 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
reorg config - will break

7 months agonew config definition
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 16:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
new config definition

7 months agowip new config
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 13:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
wip new config

7 months agowip sgo demo config for reorg
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 10:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
wip sgo demo config for reorg

7 months agocfg comments
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 10:16:30 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
cfg comments

7 months agocomment re comments re
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 10:13:54 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
comment re comments re

7 months agobetter config errors
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 10:09:38 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
better config errors

7 months agoconfig redo
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 09:50:15 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
config redo

7 months agono dupe warning on cancel
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 03:13:41 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
no dupe warning on cancel

7 months agodebug fix
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 03:00:29 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
debug fix

7 months agodebug good
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 02:50:14 +0000 (03:50 +0100)]
debug good

7 months agowip debug
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 02:35:18 +0000 (03:35 +0100)]
wip debug

7 months agobefore reorg debug opts again
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 01:57:20 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
before reorg debug opts again

7 months agofilter out twisted stuff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 01:29:42 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
filter out twisted stuff

7 months agoinit debug
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 01:01:33 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
init debug

7 months agowip debug
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 00:56:57 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
wip debug

7 months agolog diversion stdout
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 00:47:26 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
log diversion stdout

7 months agofixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 00:34:10 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
fixes

7 months agoit pings!
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:48:47 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
it pings!

7 months agoless absurd
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:43:05 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
less absurd

7 months agoabsurd
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:42:46 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
absurd

7 months agocrashing and msgs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:31:05 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
crashing and msgs