chiark / gitweb /
chiark-utils.git
2 years agoBackup: No longer attempt to lvchange -a n the snapshot volume.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:29:15 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Backup: No longer attempt to lvchange -a n the snapshot volume.

With modern LVM this would deactivate the source volume too.  So
instead it stops and prompts.  It's not necessary anyway given that we
are passing -f to lvremove.

2 years agoAdd debian/.debhelper to .gitignore.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:23:00 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Add debian/.debhelper to .gitignore.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Fix logger buffer-handling bugs.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 01:45:49 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Fix logger buffer-handling bugs.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: wip new stderr logging, does not work properly right now
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 01:25:51 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: wip new stderr logging, does not work properly right now

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Send our own stage2 messages to syslog
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 00:20:18 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Send our own stage2 messages to syslog

And (sadly), provide the actual interpreter with /dev/null as stderr.

This is necessary because the caller expects us to behave like a
proper cgi script and close our stderr.  So we do that (as late as we
can).

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Constify stage2
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 00:03:19 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Constify stage2

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Remove use of err.h (preparation for syslog)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 00:02:24 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Remove use of err.h (preparation for syslog)

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Demote its dependencies to Recommends.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 23:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Demote its dependencies to Recommends.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Actually get run in ~ right
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 23:02:39 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Actually get run in ~ right

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Provide -E option.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:54:56 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Provide -E option.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Provide -G option.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Provide -G option.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Reformat option table (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:47:42 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Reformat option table (nfc)

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Make ident_sc global, and introduce ident_addstring (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:45:14 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Make ident_sc global, and introduce ident_addstring (nfc)

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Document accurately the default ident
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:39:04 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Document accurately the default ident

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: mkdir ~/.cgi-fcgi-interp if necessary.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 22:09:49 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: mkdir ~/.cgi-fcgi-interp if necessary.

2 years agoFinalise changelog for 4.5.0~iwj1
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:55:15 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Finalise changelog for 4.5.0~iwj1

2 years agoDrop a lot of -l options from xduplic-copier.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:53:52 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Drop a lot of -l options from xduplic-copier.

This gets rid of a lot of these:

 dpkg-shlibdeps: warning: package could avoid a useless dependency if /home/ian/things/Chiark-utils/chiark-utils.git/debian/tmp/chiark-utils-bin/usr/bin/xduplic-copier was not linked against libXt.so.6 (it uses none of the library's symbols)

On platforms without shared library support, it may be necessary to
edit the Makefile to put them back.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Drop pointless linking -lgmp
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:52:02 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Drop pointless linking -lgmp

2 years agoDrop `-isp' from dpkg-gencontrol invocation.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Drop `-isp' from dpkg-gencontrol invocation.

2 years agoFix .gitignore for new .txts
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:49:37 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Fix .gitignore for new .txts

2 years agoProvide more .txt `docs' (xbatmon-simple.txt, rcopy-repeatedly.txt).
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Provide more .txt `docs' (xbatmon-simple.txt, rcopy-repeatedly.txt).

2 years agoInstall manpage summer(1).
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Install manpage summer(1).

2 years agocprogs: Generalise watershed.txt doc generation
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:41:43 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
cprogs: Generalise watershed.txt doc generation

2 years agoPackaging: Include git-branchmove and cgi-fcgi-interp, add to changelog
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:39:44 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Packaging: Include git-branchmove and cgi-fcgi-interp, add to changelog

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: test script prints pids etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 20:26:28 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: test script prints pids etc.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: actually pass numservers
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 20:26:09 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: actually pass numservers

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Fixes from tests. Seems to mostly work.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 20:20:42 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Fixes from tests.  Seems to mostly work.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Test program does more useful things
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 20:20:20 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Test program does more useful things

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Fix a typo
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:05:48 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Fix a typo

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: wip test program
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:45:59 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: wip test program

2 years agoRevert "cgi-fcgi-interp: Temporarily disable compilation"
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:33:08 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Revert "cgi-fcgi-interp: Temporarily disable compilation"

It compiles again now.

This reverts commit 0365afd4f10e79e06784bd33193ecd2d0a0d1d3e.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, compiles
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:29:30 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, compiles

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:25:28 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:19:58 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip compile

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 00:58:21 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec (more)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 00:58:16 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec (more)

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 22:03:16 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, wip implementation

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec (more)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 22:03:07 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec (more)

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:46:09 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: new garbage collection approach, spec

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: wip garbage collection, before new pidfile-based approach
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:30:15 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: wip garbage collection, before new pidfile-based approach

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: wip garbage collection
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: wip garbage collection

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Temporarily disable compilation
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 18:30:40 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Temporarily disable compilation

We are going to break it; keep bisectability for the rest of cprogs.

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Implement stab_isnewer properly
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:27:46 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Implement stab_isnewer properly

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Import timespeccmp from FreeBSD
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:25:23 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Import timespeccmp from FreeBSD

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: wip check_garbage
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:22:53 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: wip check_garbage

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: copyright notice
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:22:07 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: copyright notice

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Rename "command" to "script" throughout
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:03:31 +0000 (18:03 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Rename "command" to "script" throughout

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Do not eat an option in squashed arg style
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 14:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Do not eat an option in squashed arg style

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Add -D
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 14:26:29 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Add -D

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: fix -M to actually work
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 14:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: fix -M to actually work

2 years agocgi-fcgi-interp: Rename from cgi-fcgi-perl, and adjust arg handling
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 14:06:44 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-interp: Rename from cgi-fcgi-perl, and adjust arg handling

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: wip, check_garbage
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 13:38:08 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: wip, check_garbage

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: wip, convert to err.h; do mkdir
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 00:40:36 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: wip, convert to err.h; do mkdir

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: wip, computes socket path
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 00:27:42 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: wip, computes socket path

2 years agowatershed, common: Break out m_[v]asprintf into common.c (nfc0
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:23:19 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
watershed, common: Break out m_[v]asprintf into common.c (nfc0

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: skeleton, compiles
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 11:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: skeleton, compiles

2 years agocgi-fcgi-perl: wip, doc comment
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 11:27:20 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
cgi-fcgi-perl: wip, doc comment

3 years agogit-branchmove: seems to work
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 20:48:05 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
git-branchmove: seems to work

3 years agogit-branchmove: new script, still work in progress
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 20:22:46 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
git-branchmove: new script, still work in progress

3 years agogit-branchmove: new script, still work in progress
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:01:14 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
git-branchmove: new script, still work in progress

3 years agogit-branchmove: new script, still work in progress
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 14:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
git-branchmove: new script, still work in progress

3 years agofinalise 4.4.2 debian/4.4.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
finalise 4.4.2

3 years agogit-cache-proxy: Tidy up copyright licence info
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
git-cache-proxy: Tidy up copyright licence info

3 years agonntpid: Provide proper copyright licence
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
nntpid: Provide proper copyright licence

Authors are:
 Simon Tatham
 Colin Watson
 Richard Kettlewell
 Ian Jackson

Simon says, in email to me:

  Simon Tatham writes ("Re: nntpid"):
  > Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk> wrote:
  > > Since IIRC it was yours originally we should probably pick your
  > > preferred licence which AIUI is MIT.
  >
  > It is, yes.

Colin writes on IRC:

02:34 <col> Republic,Diziet: anything DFSG-free is fine by me for my
            nntpid contributions

Richard and me on IRC:

14:44 <Diziet> [Richard]: Oh, speaking of usenet things, did you see the
               email exchange with Simon about nntpid licence ?  Are
               you happy with MIT ?
14:44 <[Richard]> y

3 years agoFinalise changelog for 4.4.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
Finalise changelog for 4.4.1

3 years ago* Redact command name characters outside 33-126.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:50:53 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
* Redact command name characters outside 33-126.

3 years agoImprove debian/changelog
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:50:09 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
Improve debian/changelog

3 years agoPrint ac_mem and ac_io if available.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:49:56 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
Print ac_mem and ac_io if available.

3 years agoTolerate variation in ac_flag field name, and, to an extent, value.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:48:52 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Tolerate variation in ac_flag field name, and, to an extent, value.

3 years agoTolerate lack of ac_minflt and ac_majflt (and use %lu as is right).
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:48:04 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Tolerate lack of ac_minflt and ac_majflt (and use %lu as is right).

3 years agoTolerate lack of ac_exitcode.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:46:18 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
Tolerate lack of ac_exitcode.

3 years agoUse different struct acct, and different headers, on different platforms.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:45:05 +0000 (23:45 +0000)]
Use different struct acct, and different headers, on different platforms.

3 years agoPortability fixes for acctdump:
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:43:32 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
Portability fixes for acctdump:
* Do not build on platforms with no <sys/acct.h>

3 years agoFinalise 4.4.0
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 14:39:51 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Finalise 4.4.0

3 years agoFix changelog so 4.4.0 is not final
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 14:25:13 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Fix changelog so 4.4.0 is not final

3 years agoacctdump: And changelog update, making this 4.4.0
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
acctdump: And changelog update, making this 4.4.0

3 years agoacctdump: Paperwork
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:41:00 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
acctdump: Paperwork

3 years agoacctdump: Manpage
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:26:53 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
acctdump: Manpage

3 years agoacctdump: Remove badusage from acctdump.c and update usage(FILE *) to usagemessage()
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:50:27 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
acctdump: Remove badusage from acctdump.c and update usage(FILE *) to usagemessage()

3 years agoacctdump: Add acctdump to .gitignore
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:50:22 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
acctdump: Add acctdump to .gitignore

3 years agoacctdump: Actually, we didn't need acct.h at all
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:02:12 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
acctdump: Actually, we didn't need acct.h at all

3 years agoMerge branch 'acctdump'
Jonathan Amery [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 14:18:43 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'acctdump'

Conflicts:
cprogs/Makefile
cprogs/myopt.c
cprogs/myopt.h

* Makefile manually merged.
* Keep our version of myopt files as they are newer than acctdump's.

3 years agoDon't need .cvsignore any more
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:14:06 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Don't need .cvsignore any more

4 years agopacct file has moved
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:40:44 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
pacct file has moved

4 years agoRemove a stray debug line
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:22:03 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Remove a stray debug line

4 years agoAdded missing \n from error message
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:19:14 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Added missing \n from error message

4 years agoseekdist lines should have been removed during the merge
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:12:37 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
seekdist lines should have been removed during the merge

4 years agoUpdate acct.h to the one from linux-source-3.2 .
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:05:43 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Update acct.h to the one from linux-source-3.2 .

linux/jiffies.h is no-longer a standard header; and the new acct.h only
needs it if _KERNEL_.

None of the other changes appear to affect acctdump.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into merge-141006
Jonathan Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:59:10 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into merge-141006

Conflicts:
acctdump.c

4 years agocurrent state of chiark version
Jonathan David Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:28:57 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
current state of chiark version

4 years agoFound backup file on chiark
Jonathan David Amery [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:26:09 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Found backup file on chiark

4 years agodebian/changelog: finalise 4.3.1
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:53:09 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
debian/changelog: finalise 4.3.1

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: Note change properly in changelog
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:52:15 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: Note change properly in changelog

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: housekeeping: use rm -rf, not remove_tree (which is weirdly broken)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:50:59 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: housekeeping: use rm -rf, not remove_tree (which is weirdly broken)

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: housekeeping: send STDERR to the syslog right away with priority...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:50:22 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: housekeeping: send STDERR to the syslog right away with priority warning, not crit

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: housekeeping: check errno value from stat after deletion
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:24:17 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: housekeeping: check errno value from stat after deletion

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: housekeeping: Rename main dir to tmp before deleting to preserve...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:22:37 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: housekeeping: Rename main dir to tmp before deleting to preserve invariant

4 years agogit-cache-proxy: housekeeping: Use eval, not ad-hoc thing involving $ok
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
git-cache-proxy: housekeeping: Use eval, not ad-hoc thing involving $ok