chiark / gitweb /
appendix-a6.git
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: slight improvements
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:30:07 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: slight improvements

13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: nicer output
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:07:12 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: nicer output

13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:56:56 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: fixes

13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:37:27 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: fixes

13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: fixes

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: sort countballots output
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:12:29 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: sort countballots output

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip adjust stage 1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:12:19 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip adjust stage 1

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip debugging
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 19:14:55 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip debugging

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip, test produces undefs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:51:59 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip, test produces undefs

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip, before test
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip, before test

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:23:57 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agoREADME.format: mention Weight as rational
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:02:57 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
README.format: mention Weight as rational

13 months agonormalise: Support tie
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:02:36 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
normalise: Support tie

13 months agonormalise: pass $ctx to normalise_opts
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 14:12:20 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
normalise: pass $ctx to normalise_opts

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agocompute-scottish-stv: wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 12:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
compute-scottish-stv: wip

13 months agonormalise: support NORM-OPTIONS
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:35:24 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
normalise: support NORM-OPTIONS

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agonormalise: introduce setcanddesc
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:35:11 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
normalise: introduce setcanddesc

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
13 months agospi2loose and normalise fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:19:32 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
spi2loose and normalise fixes

13 months agostv: Document input format
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:03:19 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
stv: Document input format

13 months agoNew format: wip spi input converter
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:03:07 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
New format: wip spi input converter

13 months agoNew format: README.format and normalise, wip. Before restrict CAND and VOTERNAME...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 09:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
New format: README.format and normalise, wip.  Before restrict CAND and VOTERNAME to \w+

14 months agostv: produce votelog
Ian Jackson [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 13:25:51 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
stv: produce votelog

14 months agorunes: new file with ad-hocery
Ian Jackson [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:13:54 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
runes: new file with ad-hocery

14 months agocompute: do not generate accidental unwanted \ escapes in dot
Ian Jackson [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:13:29 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
compute: do not generate accidental unwanted \ escapes in dot

14 months agocompute: handle >9 candidates properly
Ian Jackson [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:13:10 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
compute: handle >9 candidates properly

14 months agostv: actual tie breaks
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 17:06:00 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
stv: actual tie breaks

14 months agostv: fix tiebreaks
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 16:45:39 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
stv: fix tiebreaks

14 months agostv: fix historically_prefer
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 16:09:52 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
stv: fix historically_prefer

14 months agostv: fix ties
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 16:09:46 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
stv: fix ties

14 months agostv: fix rats, more output
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:37:53 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
stv: fix rats, more output

14 months agostv: correct surplus transfer value
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
stv: correct surplus transfer value

14 months agostv: wip debug
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:14:38 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
stv: wip debug

14 months agostv: wip debug
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
stv: wip debug

14 months agostv: wip debug
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:50:15 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
stv: wip debug

14 months agostv: wip debug
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
stv: wip debug

14 months agostv: wip, delay transfer
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:19:44 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
stv: wip, delay transfer

14 months agostv: wip, delay transfer
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:04:10 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
stv: wip, delay transfer

14 months agostv: wip, delay transfer
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 13:30:49 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
stv: wip, delay transfer

14 months agostv: wip, before delay transfer
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 12:51:53 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
stv: wip, before delay transfer

14 months agostv: wip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 19:16:25 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
stv: wip

2 years agoFix label to have bare node name
Ian Jackson [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Fix label to have bare node name

2 years agographviz: do not show lists of voters when there are more than 10 electors
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:48:32 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
graphviz: do not show lists of voters when there are more than 10 electors

3 years agographviz: annotate dropped weakest Schwartz set edges
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 01:19:31 +0000 (01:19 +0000)]
graphviz: annotate dropped weakest Schwartz set edges

3 years agographviz: label the winning node(s)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:56:52 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
graphviz: label the winning node(s)

3 years agographviz, etc.: do not skip dropped nodes when generating defeats, so that they end...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:56:31 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
graphviz, etc.: do not skip dropped nodes when generating defeats, so that they end up in the display graph.  Delete them from the real graph later.

3 years agographviz: label the edges
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:55:22 +0000 (00:55 +0000)]
graphviz: label the edges

3 years agoremove Data::Printer debugging option
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:54:31 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
remove Data::Printer debugging option

3 years agographviz: new output, with -g option
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:54:19 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
graphviz: new output, with -g option

3 years agodocs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:44:06 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
docs

3 years agoimprove a msg
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:44:00 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
improve a msg

3 years agoremove self-edges from tdefeats which makes it prettier and makes no difference
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:43:51 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
remove self-edges from tdefeats which makes it prettier and makes no difference

3 years agoprint # devotee-tally-begin and devotee-tally-end
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:43:25 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
print # devotee-tally-begin and devotee-tally-end

3 years agoallow numbered options
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:43:07 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
allow numbered options

3 years agobetter msgs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:25:53 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
better msgs

3 years agobetter msgs and default handling
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:23:25 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
better msgs and default handling

3 years agorename
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:10:06 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
rename

3 years agoremove obsolete dvt-simpletally
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
remove obsolete dvt-simpletally

3 years agoseems to work
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:09:39 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
seems to work

3 years agowip fix weaker defeat
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:07:32 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
wip fix weaker defeat

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 21:35:23 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip, graph vertex name fixes, etc.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 21:32:53 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
wip, graph vertex name fixes, etc.

3 years agobetter msgs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 21:00:15 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
better msgs

3 years agowip better msgs before fix graph names
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0000)]
wip better msgs before fix graph names

3 years agoseems to work
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:40:14 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
seems to work

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:27:08 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
wip

3 years agoautodie
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:18:49 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
autodie

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 20:16:11 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:37:39 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:23:49 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:23:46 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:17:04 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 16:53:01 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
wip

3 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 16:46:54 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
wip

3 years agodvt-simple2tally: copy from devotee tree (fc6a9d420d1f09ddad28e7b03b1ff1299e5ea58b)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 16:18:11 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
dvt-simple2tally: copy from devotee tree (fc6a9d420d1f09ddad28e7b03b1ff1299e5ea58b)