www.technicaladvisoryboard.org.uk

Peter Tomlinson ukcrypto at chiark.greenend.org.uk
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 18:48:53 +0100


In this context, the HO web page linked to as the first result in my 
googling for 'technical advisory board':

http://security.homeoffice.gov.uk/ripa/interception/technical-advisory-board/

is now quite a laugh.

TAB has an email address in the HO domain.

Second result  is that Japanese site.

Peter

Pete Mitchell wrote:
> Richard Clayton wrote  on 6-04-09 18:10:
>> oops
>>
>>         http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/7986483.stm
>
> " The Home Office has removed a link from its website after being 
> alerted by the BBC that it linked to what appeared to be a Japanese 
> pornography site. The link was on a page providing information about 
> the Office for Security and Counter Terrorism. "
>
>
> How absolutely *wonderful* if it were a child or "extreme" pornography 
> site. Then the police would have had to arrest the Home Office. They 
> would not have been prepared to accept any excuses; since they never 
> believe anyone who is simply looking at such stuff for "research 
> purposes", they'd never give the time of day to someone who had 
> actually helping to *distribute* it. As for the public-spirited Mr 
> Riley, his feet wouldn't touch the floor.
>